Music:
Roman Grinberg

Management/Booking:
Tony Grinberg

 

 

What do others say ?

Dear Roman, dear Tony!
I know you since the beginning of your musical career.You are thoroughbred musicians, authentic klezmorim. What I like is your versatility and your spontaneity. One can feel your addiction to jewish music with every drumbeat. I enjoy every single time I have the opportunity to sing with you. Yours, Pauli.

Paul Chaim Eisenberg
Chief Rabbi , Vienna

I lived to see you on many events. You always made a simcha out of every performance. For us chassidim you are the No. 1.
Isaak Niasov
Chief Rabbi of the sephard. Jews, Vienna
Dear Frejlech!
When I think about jewish music, your band always comes to my mind. You understand to captivate your audience into the jewish culture, rich in traditions, with only your charme, esprit and unlimited emotions. Stay on this track!
Gitta Junger
Aktuelle Kultur, ORF (Austrian Broadcasting Corporation)-Austria 1
I have been looking back on many years of successful co-oparation with you. Apart from your high artistic qualities, I experienced you as very competent and careful partners regarding the active participation and organization of the many jewish concerts and festivals in Vienna. I am looking forward to many more common successes.

Georg Haber
Jewish Museum of the City of Vienna

Schulem, your frejleche Klezmorim!
You really take the word "frejlech" seriously. You open the hearts of all the people with your happiness, esprit and your delight in music. You strenthen the bridge of understanding between jewish and non-jewish people. Good luck!

Prof. Kurt Rosenkranz
Jewish Institute for Adult Education, Vienna

Hi Guys!
Not only "Wenn der Rebbe t..., schockeln sich die Went" (when the rabbi dances, the walls begin to shake) - when Frejlech start to play, the walls shiver. Bei mir seid ihr schejn!

Martha Butbul
Jazz Gitti

The book of books says: "Hinej ma tov u ma naim, schewet achim gam jachad." (how beautiful is to have a brotherly get-together). I also feel that way, when I join your performances, in the audience as well as on stage. Nor ojf Simches!

Shmuel Barzilai
Chief cantor of the Central Synagogue Vienna

Dear Frejlechs!
Not only you are the only ones making jewish music in such a high qulality (withal with Tam and Sejchel) public in Austria. You also are the best. Maybe because you are the only ones. But you are unique, as everyone who tries similar, very soon cedes of your musicality, professionality, your charisma and your charme. And thus there is only one band FREJLECH. Which is a great pity, as Europe could do with much more of you!
Sandra Kreisler
Singer, Actress
Dear Frejlechs!
The task of the "Jewish Welcome Service" is to show Vienna to all interested people and to accompany throughout this cultural experiance. You too took responsibility with your work to give interested people an understanding to jewish music. And you do a great job. Everyone feels welcome at your concerts.

Leon Zelmann
Jewish Welcome Service, Vienna

Helly my friends!
One must envy Vienna for one thing: the band Frejlech. I got to know you several years ago, your music and our stage performance then impressed me very much. Since that time I am your true fan. I recommended you many times to friends and I will continue doing so with a clear conscience. Best regards to Vienna.

Dr. Hanna Sperling
Chairwoman of the jewish national association Westfallen

Dear Mr. Grinberg,
your performance was the best way for our community to bring joy and rememberings to our Yiddish spoken people. But for the non Yiddish spoken, the chance to feel the deep jewish humor and way of being.
Defenetly a Great show, and for sure the best present a son can give to his parents. 
A show, that to the ones grown on the past generation can bring back on time with the best rememberings of a unique time lived. Thanks again for all.

Abraham Borgman
jewish community of Caracas, Venezuela

 

 

 

 

 

 



 

 

 

Videos:
Hora
Romantic
Disco
Bat Mizwah

 

 

CDs:

Music:
Roman Grinberg

Management/Booking:
Tony Grinberg

 

 

Was sagen andere?

Lieber Roman, lieber Tony!
Ich kenne euch seit euren Anfängen. Ihr seid Vollblutmusikanten, echte Klezmorim. Was mir an euch gefällt, ist eure Vielseitigkeit und Spontaneität. Eure Liebe zur jüdischen Musik und Tradition ist mit jedem Ton, mit jedem Trommelschlag zu spüren. Ich freue mich jedes Mal auf's Neue, wenn ich die Gelegenheit habe, mit euch zu singen. Euer Pauli.

Paul Chaim Eisenberg
Oberrabbiner, Wien

Ich habe euch auf vielen Veranstaltungen erlebt. Immer und überall habt ihr aus einer Veranstaltung eine Simcha gemacht. Für uns Chassidim seid ihr die Nummer 1.
Isaak Niasov
Oberrabbiner der sephard. Juden, Wien
Liebe Frejlech!
Wenn ich an jüdische Musik denke, fällt mir sofort eure Gruppe ein. Ihr versteht es, mit Charme, Witz und unendlich viel Gefühl euer Publikum in den Bann dieser traditionsreichen Kultur zu ziehen. Bleibt auf diesem Weg!
Gitta Junger
Aktuelle Kultur, ORF-Österreich 1
Ich blicke nun schon auf viele Jahre erfolgreiche Zusammenarbeit mit euch zurück. Abgesehen von euren hohen künstlerischen Qualitäten habe ich euch auch als sehr kompetente, umsichtige Partner bei der Mitgestaltung und Organisation der vielen jüdischen Konzerte und Festivals in Wien erlebt. Ich freue mich auf noch viele gemeinsame Erfolge.

Georg Haber
Jüdisches Museum der Stadt Wien

Schulem, ihr frejleche Klezmorim!
Ihr nehmt das Wort "frejlech" wirklich ernst. Durch eure Fröhlichkeit, Witz und Lust an der Musik öffnet ihr die Herzen aller Menschen. Mit euren Liedern festigt ihr die Verständigungsbrücke zwischen Juden und Nichtjuden. Weiterhin viel Erfolg!

Prof. Kurt Rosenkranz
Jüdisches Institut für Erwachsenenbildung, Wien

Hallo Burschen!
Nicht nur "Wenn der Rebbe t..., schockeln sich die Went" - auch wenn die Frejlech aufgeigen, zittern die Wände. Bei mir seid ihr schejn!

Martha Butbul
Jazz Gitti

Im Buch der Bücher steht: "Hinej ma tov u ma naim, schewet achim gam jachad." (wie schön und gut ist ein brüderliches Beisammensein). Mir geht es immer so, wenn ich bei euren Auftritten dabei bin, sowohl im Publikum als auch auf der Bühne. Nor ojf Simches!

Shmuel Barzilai
Oberkantor des Wiener Stadttempels

Ihr lieben Frejlechs!
Nicht nur seid Ihr die Einzigen, die kontinuierlich in so hoher Qualität jiddische Musik (noch dazu mit Tam und Sejchel!) in Österreich publik machen. Ihr seid auch die Besten. Vielleicht seid Ihr die Besten, weil Ihr die Einzigen seid. Aber Ihr seid die Einzigen, weil alle, die etwas Ähnliches versuchen, vor Eurer Musikalität, Professionalität, Eurem Charisma und Eurem Charme sehr schnell wieder aufgeben. Und so gibt es nur eine Gruppe FREJLECH. Was schade ist, denn Europa kann viel mehr von Euch vertragen!
Sandra Kreisler
Sängerin, Schauspielerin
Liebe Frejlechs!
Die Aufgabe des "Jewish Welcome Service" ist das jüdische Wien allen daran interessierten Menschen zu zeigen und sie bei dieser Kulturerfahrung zu begleiten. Auch ihr habt mit eurer Arbeit die Verantwortung übernommen, allen interessierten Menschen die jüdische Musik näher zu bringen. Und ihr macht eure Arbeit gut - bei euren Konzerten fühlt sich jeder willkommen.

Leon Zelmann
Jewish Welcome Service, Wien

Hallo meine Lieben!
Um eines kann man Wien beneiden: um die Gruppe Frejlech. Ich habe euch vor einigen Jahren kennen gelernt, eure Musik und eure Bühnenshow haben mich damals schwer beeindruckt. Seither bin ich euer treuer Fan. Ich habe euch nun schon viele Male an Freunde weiterempfohlen und mit gutem Gewissen werde ich es auch weiterhin tun. Liebe Grüße nach Wien.

Dr. Hanna Sperling
Vorsitzende des jüd. Landesverbandes Westfallen

Dear Mr. Grinberg,
your performance was the best way for our community to bring joy and rememberings to our Yiddish spoken people. But for the non Yiddish spoken, the chance to feel the deep jewish humor and way of being.
Defenetly a Great show, and for sure the best present a son can give to his parents. 
A show, that to the ones grown on the past generation can bring back on time with the best rememberings of a unique time lived. Thanks again for all.

Abraham Borgman
jewish community of Caracas, Venezuela

 

 

 

 

 

 



 

 

 

Videos:
Hora
Romantic
Disco
Bat Mizwah

 

 

CDs: